Skip to content

February 18, 2016

2

Organic System Environments for Shared Knowledge Construction

by Peter Skillen

Alright…BEFORE you get excited…here’s the DISCLAIMER! 😉

I discovered this article in a journal as I was cleaning up boxes in my basement. It’s from April 1990.

Some of it rings fairly true today—although you will get a giggle from the technologies!

IMG_8360

 

IMG_8365

 

IMG_8366

 

IMG_8367

 

IMG_8368

 

IMG_8369

 

 

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Feb 19 2016

    Hey Peter, I am a filmmaker based in Toronto with a focus on project-based learning. I’ve shot a few films on some interesting schools in India and the UK, the links of which I’m happy to send you. I was hoping to pick your’s as well as Brenda Sherry’s brains on schools in Toronto/Ontario/ALberta/Canada-in-general that are doing similar things. Here’s my email: raorajiv@gmail.com If you zip me your email we can chat further about this. Thanks much and take care

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. This Week in Ontario Edublogs | doug --- off the record

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments